What does Black History Month have to do with me? I have a brother named Michael. He’s part black and part white. My family doesn’t do really much anything for Black History Month, but we do eat Soul Food. Black History Month has to do with me because. . . . . . . . . .

My older bother is a mixed race person, the reason he is mixed, is because his dad is black and our mom is white, and my mom tells me that makes us a mixed race family. My thoughts are Black History Month doesn’t really have anything to do with me, but it does with my brother. My friends mom said she wouldn’t let her daughter go to a certain school because there were to many black people there. She didn’t know that I have a black brother. My mom said, if she knew I had a black brother, she probably wouldn’t have said that. I agree with my mom. If she had known, she probably would have made up some other excuse. Now, if I think about it, Black History Month does have a little to do with me. My friends mom said, that she practically doesn’t like my brother because of his color. She said it without even knowing it.

Here is part of my family. Keelin is the one in the very front, my Grandma is the one holding Keelin. My brother Jack and I are in the back, and Michael is on the very right.

